Hogwarts Short Stories

pmp_hogwarts_covers

Okay, I know, I know I need to get to Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, and I will eventually. In the mean time, I have had the chance to read the three new collections of Hogwarts short stories.

I must confess, a lot of this looked rather familiar from Pottermore. Still, it is great having all these new scraps of information and J.K. Rowling’s commentary all in one, well three, places. And boy do we get some great information.

The section on Doloris Umbridge gives us even more reason to despise her. Ignoring the non-magical part of her family and making up a great pure-blood pedigree is just low. Professor Trelawney will always be a bit ridiculous, but after reading her backstory I feel for her. No wonder she is so insecure. And who would have guessed that Professor McGonagall has a tragic love story?

These are just a few of the tidbits you will find. There is information about magical objects, creatures, and more. (Love the story behind the Hogwarts Express). These are must-reads for any fan of Harry and his friends.

This entry was posted in Harry Potter, Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment